Fall & Apples

img_2861

I love this time of the year.  I go to fall/harvest festivals and watch the leaves turn from green to yellow, orange, brown and red. This is a time of year when I  really  feel motivated to bake because apples are plenty.  I went to an Apple Festival last week and brought back a bushel of apples.  The next day I went to work and made yummy fried apple pies.2016-10-16_1439_001

Oh my, they tasted so good!  I didn’t wait until I had a chance to go to the store and get vanilla ice cream put on top of these pies. I only make fried apple pies during fall with fresh apples and I just felt I had waited so long to get this delicious treat. I am making more pies this weekend and guess what I have in my freezer?  Yep, vanilla bean ice cream!

Today, I canned some apples so that this winter and throughout spring, I can have applesauce with hot buttermilk biscuits slathered with butter.  I can also make my Old Fashioned Apple Stack Cake too.  I’m starving writing about all the yummy things I am going to do with these apples

img_2971

Fall, such a lovely and delicous time of the year!

2 thoughts on “Fall & Apples

Leave a Reply

