Pumpkin Butter by McCutcheon’s; Sweet and Smooth Pumpkin Butter Spread; 16 oz

81HSaAMILFL._SX522_

I remember my Mother used to make the most delicious homemade pumpkin butter. I also remember how time consuming it was to peel and chop pumpkins for it too. Eating it was the fun part but prepping for it not so much. When the pumpkin butter was done, my Mother made a pan of biscuits and we slathered butter on them with the pumpkin butter. That sure was some good eating!
Now, I buy my pumpkin butter at festivals or old country stores. I have got some really good pumpkin butter at these place but none has ever come close to my Mother’s homemade pumpkin butter until I tasted this McCutcheons pumpkin butter. It brought back so many memories when I first opened this jar and tasted it. I knew what I had to do – make biscuits!
This McCutcheons pumpkin butter comes in a pint jar and it has a rich pumpkin taste with a mild spicy taste. The texure is so smooth. I think the only thing different is my Mother’s pumpkin butter had a few more lumps.
After reading the label I was so pleased to see that this pumpkin butter has no preservatives, is naturally fat free, gluten and dairy free and does not have high fructose corn syrup. I have been trying to adapt a healthier lifestyle as I get older and these are things that I look for on labels.
I miss that homemade pumpkin butter from years ago but I am so happy to have found this pumpkin butter that helps me remember what good pumpkin butter taste like.
I was happy to receive this product at a promotional discount in exchange for my honest review.

I remember my Mother used to make the most delicious homemade pumpkin butter. I also remember how time consuming it was to peel and chop pumpkins for it too. Eating it was the fun part but prepping for it not so much. When the pumpkin butter was done, my Mother made a pan of biscuits and we slathered butter on them with the pumpkin butter. That sure was some good eating!
Now, I buy my pumpkin butter at festivals or old country stores. I have got some really good pumpkin butter at these place but none has ever come close to my Mother’s homemade pumpkin butter until I tasted this McCutcheons pumpkin butter. It brought back so many memories when I first opened this jar and tasted it. I knew what I had to do – make biscuits!
This McCutcheons pumpkin butter comes in a pint jar and it has a rich pumpkin taste with a mild spicy taste. The texure is so smooth. I think the only thing different is my Mother’s pumpkin butter had a few more lumps.
After reading the label I was so pleased to see that this pumpkin butter has no preservatives, is naturally fat free, gluten and dairy free and does not have high fructose corn syrup. I have been trying to adapt a healthier lifestyle as I get older and these are things that I look for on labels.
I miss that homemade pumpkin butter from years ago but I am so happy to have found this pumpkin butter that helps me remember what good pumpkin butter taste like.
I was happy to receive this product at a promotional discount in exchange for my honest review.

https://www.amazon.com/Pumpkin-Butter-McCutcheons-Smooth-Spread/dp/B01GSL1HDS/ref=cm_rdp_producthttps://www.amazon.com/Pumpkin-Butter-McCutcheons-Smooth-Spread/dp/B01GSL1HDS/ref=cm_rdp_product

DEBBIE66 - WIN_20160623_165334

Leave a Reply

