Poit TDS-3 Water Quality Digital TDS Meter Tester, ATC/Measuring Temperature/Data Hold/Auto-off Function, 0-9990 ppm Measurement Range , 1 ppm Resolution, +/- 2% Readout Accuracy

61P0IbrCzoL._SL1500_

I told my husband that we were going to find out if the water coming from our kitchen faucet is safe or not. We have city water but have noticed from time to time a brownish discoloration and sediment in the water. We refuse to drink it and buy bottled water. This Poit TDS Meter is just what we needed to test the water.
This came with the meter, two 1.5V LR 44 button cell batteries and carrying case. The meter has an auto shut off after ten minutes of not being in use. It is very lightweight (1.13 oz.) and measures approximately 6.1 X 1.2X 0.9 inches.
I tested the water coming from the kitchen faucet and got a reading of 147 ppm. So I had to find out if that was good or bad. I found out that the EPA’s maximum contaminants level of TDS in drinking water is 500 mg/L (500 PPM). So turns out according to this meter our drinking water IS actually safe thankfully. I am really relieved to know this because even though we haven’t been drinking the water, I do cook with it and using this meter has eased my mind about the condition of our water.
This is a great product to have and I will certainly use it from time to time to make sure that our water stays healthy and pure.
I was happy to receive this product free in exchange for my honest review. My opinions are solely my own.

IMG_1438 (1)IMG_1449

http://www.amazon.com/Poit-Measuring-Temperature-Measurement-Resolution/dp/B01CZR1ZT0?ie=UTF8&redirect=true&ref_=cfb_at_prodpg

Leave a Reply

