LDD Reusable Extra Wide Metal Stainless Steel Smoothie Straws – Set of 5, 2 Super Wide for Boba Tea, 3 for Protein Shakes, Milkshakes, Smoothies – BONUS Cleaning Brush + FREE Smoothie Recipes Ebook

71kPrgAyydL._SL1200_

My nieces and nephews think these stainless steel straws are the coolest things. When I offer them something to drink they always ask if I am going to put the “silver straws” in their cup.
These stainless steel straws come in a pack of five with two sizes – two 1/2″ straws and three 3/8″ straws. A clean brush also comes with these and a smoothie recipe Ebook is sent by email.
I did have some concerns that these straws would have a metallic taste. I washed them before using them then made iced tea and used one of the smaller size straws. I was surprised there was no metallic taste and because the straw is stainless steel it became very cold and made drinking my iced tea very nice.
I think my favorite way to use these straws is when I make smoothies. My husband and I love Orange Mango smoothies and my husband and I like to make them thick but most of the time we don’t make them as thick as we prefer because the smoothies get clogged up in plastic straws and before we finish the straws are bending and collapsing. We have been using the larger stainless steel straws now with the smoothies and there is such a difference. The smoothies go through the straws smoothly, no straw bending or collapsing.
These straws are very easy to clean. I just wash them in warm soapy water and use the cleaning brush and push through the straws and rinse.
Some things I really love about having stainless steel straws is that they are reusable and I can save money by not having to buy a lot of plastic straws and throw them away. I am all about saving money!
I can say I believe that these stainless steel straws are very durable and I expect to have them for many years.
I was happy to receive these stainless steel straws free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

