KevenAnna® Iron Cleaner XL 8×6 Inch Premium Stainless Steel Chainmail Scrubber-stainless steel grill cleaner-Cast Iron Cleaner

51gEU6tiq7L._SX425_

I have never used anything to clean my iron skillets except old fashioned scrubbing. I have three cast iron skillets passed down to me from my Mother. She had them for as long as I can remember and knowing that she used them and probably my Grandmother too has made them very special to me. I have used them quite often but I struggle with keeping them in perfect condition, especially when food sticks and burns in them when I get absent minded and forget to check on them while cooking. I did just this a few days ago and burned a huge cast iron skillet of stir-fry. Those veggies made such a mess and I was so frustrated at myself. I decided that was the perfect time to try out this iron cleaner. I just used warm water like I had read in the directions. I remember my Mother telling me never to use soap or detergents on cast iron. She said it ruins the “seasoning” of the cast iron. So I just used warm water and the iron cleaner and was amazed at how quickly all that burned mess came out. It was so much better than using those little round steel pads.
This iron cleaner measures 8 X 6 inches and is made of stainless steel. The loops on this iron cleaner are large and food particles does not get all gunked up in the holes like it does with the small steel pads. It also has a metal ring on the end making it convenient to hang up.
Since this iron skillet worked so well for my skillets I have been using it to clean the bottoms of my stainless steel cook wear, cookie sheets and even some casserole dishes.
I wish I had known about these iron cleaners years ago because I would have had my cast iron skillets in better shape and spent a lot less time scrubbing with little pads that have to be thrown away after a few uses. I think this iron cleaner will last as long as my iron skillets.
I was happy to receive this product at a promotional discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My opinions are completely my own.

http://www.amazon.com/KevenAnna%C2%AE-Stainless-Chainmail-Scrubber-stainless-cleaner-Cast/dp/B019VQWZX8/ref=cm_rdp_product

Leave a Reply

